Olive Oil

SHAVING SECRETS YOU WILL JUST LOVE


English: Two types of vanilla extract
English: Two types of vanilla extract (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

You won’t believe me when I say this …but I was cooking the other day and had some excess oil on my hands, instead of washing it off, I rubbed it up my arms to later wash in the shower, seeing as I was finished with cooking. My hands felt so soft duh!!!!! I had oil on them . 

Safety Razor Set - A safety razor, shaving bru...
Safety Razor Set – A safety razor, shaving brush, and mug with shaving soap. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

And it hit me !! why don’t I add some to a dish with some vanilla  for a wonderful scent, you understand I was thinking if I can cook with it, why can’t I use it on my body?

So my pet project was to infuse olive oil and vanilla for a night lotion on my body. I have to tell you it worked like a charm,  for one thing the smell was amazingly pleasant, so I had some while I shaved my legs…….. and again after my shower. No insects bites yet, but my skin feels wonderful. I’m thinking guys can use it to shave with foregoing shaving lotion for a much better feel and soother shave. What do you think?

Guys, you can use olive oil to shave with and it makes a great after shave as well.You may be frustrated with razor burn and dry skin after struggling with your daily shaving routine.


Talk to me I'm here :)

