music

(MY) TOP 5 MUSICAL DUO’S


“Music is a higher revelation than philosophy”.

Ludwig van Beethoven

audience-1867984_1920

I’ve just walked out of an argument with some really lovely people who talked a load of flipping shit. The discussion mainly surrounding my healthy obsession with the music of late, and me trying to dispute the point that it wasn’t so.  I’ve been around a while no one seems to believe me based on the way I look. (I’m Average looking for my age.) I’m a 90’s child (OFC I’m lying! :)) further back, now back……..


So this is my absolute LIST

1 Robert Plant/ Jimmy Page

2 Mick Jagger/ Keith Richards

3 Axl Rose/ Slash

4 Steven Tyler/Joe Perry

5 Bono/  The Edge

audience-1868137_1920

With that being my discord who the flip would argue with me on that?

Seriously, take no offence I welcome your comments below 🙂

My Top five (5) Duo’s  Based on the discussion seems I don’t know much! (POPPYCOCK!) I say!! mainly speaking from a rock genre. Naturally, I love the music; it awakens something in me that allows me to be free, and wild and literally pranced around like an absolutely crazy human, Damien Rice–  The Blower’s Daughter with the sound alarmingly loud; might I add that I can’t carry a tune to save my life. But, this is my passion. I’ve been known to  be an enigma with my Family and my taste in music –  I love Nino Rota – Brucia La Terra and  go quite insane with Switch by Will Smith

I enjoy really good music apparently to my ears only ( it seems). So imagine my evident dumbfoundedness at some of these comments in this group who, I might add, in my opinion, hasn’t a clue about what constitute good music. Like the tribute concert for  Freddie Mercury   Where Queen, Elton John and Axl Rose sang Bohemian Rhapsody and Axl bursting on stage as if shot from a cannon, is an exquisitely mind-blowing experience, to say the least, so I start to drop names like Led Zeppelin    Queen ( being a bit of a show-off) and you know what? They had no idea my tiny brain knew of such things. As if that wasn’t enough, we went on to describe our favourites and how they relate to this younger generation of pop/rap/soul/rock music.

Whoever said you had to be some sort of genius on the subject, is in no better terms an arse. The age group of young people listening to music from aeons ago is simply astonishing, you have six (6) year old singing along to We are the Champions by Queen and rocking out with Boy George.  Better yet! toddlers going to a One Direction concert, though they may not know the words, they still shake it in mummy’s arms with headphones on. Are we, therefore, saying that these youths know nothing of music? If not hearing it from their parents? Then who? I could definitely have a very friendly spat on the subject providing that I get me two cents in for good measure of course. But, come on now seriously, I’m still a little tiffed, but listening to my music really overrides all that. And I forgive them for not being a bit informed. (Oh Yeahhhh)

Let me just say the group was not quite happy with my contribution as if I can pretend to be other than who I am and say shit to please people, which I wouldn’t dream of doing to myself.

A bunch of shitties! I know it’s probably spelt wrong but I like it as is.

 

Contributor: Ocean R Stark @ORS

 

 

Talk to me I'm here :)

